Department of Constitutional law

  • About the Department
  • Employees
  • News

The department was set up on January 3, 1940. The first chairperson of the department was P.O. Nedbailo, the prominent scientist. Then, the department was headed by docents: I.M. Pakhomov, S.Y. Bazylevych, I.V. Martianov, K.Y. Fedoniuk, V.I. Chushenko, V.I. Kampo, P.B. Stetsiuk, L.V. Boryslavskyi. Renowned jurists such as prof. I.M. Pakhomov, prof. V.I. Chushenko, prof. V.I. Kampo, docent P.B. Stetsiuk, docent V.V. Preobrazhenska, docent I.I. Korol, docent K.Y. Fedoniuk, docent H.P. Bondarenko, prof. P.F. Hural, prof. V.M. Repetskyi, docent L.S. Alekseichyk, docent T.I. Levytskyi and others worked and made scientific researches at the department. The department has always taken an active part in the legislative work of the working groups and consultants on the draft Constitution of Ukraine, Administrative Code of Ukraine, Code of Administrative Procedure Code of Ukraine, Rules of procedure of the Supreme Council of Ukraine, laws on the status of deputies of local councils, laws on elections of deputies and others.

The department established scientific relations with the Constitutional Court of Ukraine, the Central Election Commission of Ukraine and other bodies.

Today, the teacher’s staff of the department comprises prominent specialists in the sphere of Constitutional law and procedure and also in municipal law such as prof. P.F. Hural, prof. S.P. Rabinovych, docent L.V. Boryslavska, docent I.Y. Zaiats, docent O.M. Boryslavska, docent S.V. Riznyk, docent R.B. Bedrii, docent I.M. Pankevych.

The department investigates the constitutional and legal regulation of civil society, legal state and local government in Ukraine (2011-2015).


ChairpersonPavlo HuralChairperson
ProfessorOlena BoryslavskaProfessor
ProfessorSerhii RabinovychProfessor
Associate ProfessorRuslan BedriiAssociate Professor
Associate ProfessorLiubomyr BoryslavskyiAssociate Professor
Associate ProfessorVitalii ChornenkyiAssociate Professor
Associate ProfessorVolodymyr KobrynAssociate Professor
Associate ProfessorMarta MochulskaAssociate Professor
Associate ProfessorSerhii RiznykAssociate Professor
Associate ProfessorIhor ZaiatsAssociate Professor
LecturerKhrystyna SljusarchukLecturer
Department SecretaryViktoriia KopalivskaDepartment Secretary
Department SecretaryYuliia MykoliukDepartment Secretary

Presentation of the Research Works Performed by the Teachers of the Department of Civil Law and Procedure

04.10.2022 | 10:35

Presentation of the research works performed by the teachers of the Department of Civil Law and Procedure of the Faculty of Law took place on August 29, 2022, at the meeting of the department. These are the following: “Family Law of Ukraine” (study guide) by Professor Diakovych M. M. and “Legal Regulation of Inheritance Relationships in International Private Law” (monograph) by Associate Professor Mykhailiv M. O.
Research works are based on the study of legal regulation of family and inheritance relationships...

Read more »

“Welcome-week”: schedule

28.08.2020 | 19:23

Dear students, we invite you to get acquainted with the schedule of “Welcome-week”.
.pdf :
1 – year
2 – year
3 – year
4 – year
 .docx :
1 – year
2 – year
3 – year
4 – year

Read more »